Projects


Project since January 2016


From January 2016 an evening school for illiterate women and girls is held in Koliyom ki Dhani, where HSHR previously helped set-up weaving workshops. This is made possible through the donations from the Protestant parish of Kobe-Osaka, the Kobe Union Church, and Didymos Japan.





Project Second Half-Year 2016


The DaimlerProCent-Initiative supports the project "Improvement of water supply and containment of soil erosion in Gandhivan" generously with 9.000 EUR. Thanks to this suport, planting beds and dams could be renewed and 20,000 indigenous bushes and tree seedlings could be planted. The work took place according to plan during the rainy season.



Ongoing Project 2016


Health and hygiene courses: HSHR has created a program that includes two courses on prevention, hygiene, and nutrition, both taking place twice a year. The means for this program are provided by the Hety and Beno Runnebaum Stiftung, Heidelberg.







Project 2017


The Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg supported the project "Improvement of Living Conditions of Women from Scheduled Tribes and Other Backward Communities Through Handwork Training and Micro-Enterprise Development ". As part of this project, 100 women were trained as embroiderers. A workshop was established, equiped with big frames for the embroidering of saris. This measure took place in Patwa, situated centrally within a group of villages where the illiterate rate is 54% and possibilites to earn a living are low. The project took place in 2017.
65 of the trained women have since worked part-time as embroiderers. They also handle the sales of their products to wholesale in Jaipur.
The embroidery workshop was also equipped with toilets, a sensation for Patwa village.
In the meantime, women from Patwa also take efforts for the operation of an evening school, inspired by the example of Koliyom ki Dhani village, where we previously helped establish a weaving workshop and weaving training for women, and where an evening school operates with the help of donations from the Protestant parish of Kobe-Osaka and the Kobe Union Church.



Long-Term Projects


HSHR is involved in setting up training and profession center for women.
Information on these projects can be found in Newsletter 1, November 2013 and in Newsletter 2, November 2014.

Projekte



Projekt seit Januar 2016


Ab Januar 2016 wird in der mit Hilfe von HSHR erbauten Weberei in Koliyom ki Dhani Abendschule für analphabetische Frauen und Mädchen gehalten. Dies wird ermöglicht durch Spenden der Evangelischen Kirchengemeinde Kobe-Osaka, der Kobe Union Church und Didymos Japan.





Projekt 2. Halbjahr 2016


Die DaimlerProCent-Initiative unterstützt großzügig mit 9.000 EUR das Projekt "Verbesserung des Wasserhaushaltes und Eindämmung der Bodeneroison in Gandhivan". Dank dieser Förderung können Bepflanzungsgräben und Stauvorrichtungen erneuert und je 20.000 indigene Büsche und Baumsetzlinge gepflanzt werden. Die Arbeiten wurden planungsgemäß in der Regenzeit ausgeführt.




Laufendes Projekt 2016



Gesundheits- und Hygieneschulung: HSHR hat ein Programm aufgelegt, das im Jahr zweimal je zwei Schulungen zur Prävention, Hygiene und Ernährung beinhaltet. Die Mittel hierfür werden von der Hety und Benno Runnebaum Stiftung, Heidelberg, zur Verfügung gestellt.







Projekt 2017


Die Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg unterstützte das Projekt "Verbesserung der Lebenssituation von Frauen aus Scheduled Tribes and Other Backward Communities durch Handwerksausbildung und Kleinstunternehmensentwicklung". Es wurden im Rahmen des Projekts 100 Frauen zu Stickerinnen ausgebildet. Es wurde dafür eine Werkstatt errichtet und mit großformatigen Stickrahmen zum Besticken von Saris ausgestattet. Die Maßnahme fand statt in Pawta, zentral in einer Gruppe von Dörfern gelegen, die eine Analphabetenrate von 54% haben und wo kaum Erwerbsmöglichkeiten bestehen. Das Projekt wurde 2017 durchgeführt.
Von den ausgebildeten Frauen sind seither 65 in Nebentätigkeit als Stickerinnen tätig. Sie führen auch den Vertrieb ihrer Produkte durch. Abnehmer ist der Großhandel in Jaipur.
Der Stickereiwerkstatt wurde auch eine Toilette angegliedert, was für das Dorf Pawta eine Sensation war. Inzwischen bemühen sich die Frauen von Pawta auch um den Betrieb einer Abendschule, angeregt vom Beispiel des Dorfes Koliyom ki Dhani, in dem wir die Einrichtung einer Weberei und die Ausbildung von Frauen zu Weberinnen unterstützt haben und wo aus Spenden der Evangelischen Kirchengemeinde Kobe-Osaka und der Kobe Union Church eine Abendschule läuft.



Längerfristige Projekte


HSHR beteiligt sich am Aufbau eines Frauen-Schulungs- und Gewerbezentrums.
Informationen zu diesem Projekt finden Sie im Newsletter 1, November 2013 und im Newsletter 2, November 2014 .